iPower IPW
iPower: securities offering (amended)
- Form
- S-1/A
- Filed
- Importance
- Routine
- Accession
- 0001683168-26-000372
Not explained yet; the original is on EDGAR.
Securities offering (amended)
What changed since the last draft
16 changes since the S-1 filed Jan 12, 2026
Compared with the S-1 0001683168-26-000224, filed Jan 12, 2026.
Exchange: not stated
Exchange now not stated; the earlier draft had Nasdaq Capital Market.
From the filings
Before
Our common stock is traded on the Nasdaq Capital MarketTicker reserved: not stated
Ticker reserved now not stated; the earlier draft had IPW.
From the filings
Before
under the symbol "IPW." On January 9, 2026, the closing price of our common stock on the Nasdaq Capital Market was $6.97 per share.Section removed: About this Prospectus
This prospectus is part of a registration statement
From the filings
Before
This prospectus is part of a registration statementSection removed: Cautionary Statement Concerning Forward Looking Statements
Some of the statements in this prospectus (including
From the filings
Before
Some of the statements in this prospectus (includingSection removed: Prospectus summary
The following summary of our business highlights
From the filings
Before
The following summary of our business highlightsSection removed: Risk factors
Investing in our securities involves a high
From the filings
Before
Investing in our securities involves a highSection removed: Use of proceeds
We are not selling any common stock under this
From the filings
Before
We are not selling any common stock under thisSection removed: Selling Stockholder
Shares of Common Stock to be Sold Pursuant
From the filings
Before
Shares of Common Stock to be Sold PursuantSection removed: Plan of distribution
We are registering the shares of common stock issuable upon conversion of the Series A Convertible Notes to permit the resale of these shares of common stock by the holders of the Series A Convertible Notes from time…
From the filings
Before
We are registering the shares of common stock issuable upon conversion of the Series A Convertible Notes to permit the resale of these shares of common stock by the holders of the Series A Convertible Notes from time to time after the date of this prospectus. We will not receive any of the proceeds from the sale by the Selling Stockholder of the shares of common stock. We will bear all fees and expenses incident to our obligation to register the shares of common stock.Section removed: Legal Matters
of common stock offered hereby and certain legal matters in connection with this offering relating to U.S. law will be passed upon for us by Dorsey & Whitney LLP, New York, NY.
From the filings
Before
of common stock offered hereby and certain legal matters in connection with this offering relating to U.S. law will be passed upon for us by Dorsey & Whitney LLP, New York, NY.Section removed: Experts
The consolidated financial statements of iPower
From the filings
Before
The consolidated financial statements of iPowerSection removed: Where You Can Find More Information
We have filed a registration statement on Form S-1
From the filings
Before
We have filed a registration statement on Form S-1
and 4 more, in the redline below
Show the redline
Section by section. Added words and removed words against the earlier filing.
Cover page 35 changes
1 unchanged paragraph
Registration No. 333- 333-292682
38 unchanged paragraphs
The information in this
preliminary prospectus is not complete and may be changed. The selling stockholder may not sell these securities until the registration statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission is effective. This preliminary prospectus is not an offer to sell these securities and we are not soliciting an offer to buy these securities in any state or jurisdiction where the offer or sale is not permitted.
PRELIMINARY PROSPECTUS
TO COMPLETION DATED JANUARY 12, 2026
Up to 5,221,451 Shares of Common Stock Underlying
$28,184,024 of Series A Senior Secured Convertible
This registration statement relates to the resale,
from time to time, by a certain institutional investor or its permitted transferees (the "Investor" or "Selling Stockholder")
of up to an aggregate of $28,184,024 or 5,221,451 shares, of common stock, par value $0.001 per share (the "common stock"), of iPower Inc. (the "Company"), upon conversion of the Series A convertible notes issuable pursuant to the Purchase Agreement (as defined below) (the "Series A Convertible Notes").
On December 22, 2025, the Company entered into
a Securities Purchase Agreement with the Investor (the "Purchase Agreement") providing for the purchase by the Investor of (i) the Series A Convertible Notes, and shares of common stock issuable pursuant to the terms of the Series A Convertible Notes, (the
"Shares") in reliance upon the exemption from securities registration afforded by Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act of
1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), and Rule 506(b) of Regulation D as promulgated by the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") under the Securities Act, and (ii) up to $1,815,976 aggregate principal amount of Series B convertible notes (the
"Series B Convertible Notes," and collectively with the Series A Convertible Notes, the "Convertible Notes") and the shares of common stock issuable pursuant to the terms of the Series B Convertible Notes that were sold pursuant to a currently effective shelf registration statement on Form S-3 (File No. 333-274665), which was declared effective by the SEC on September 29, 2023.
We are not selling any common stock under
this registration statement and will not receive any of the proceeds from the sale or other disposition of shares by the Selling
Stockholder, see " Use of Proceeds ."
The Selling Stockholder or its transferees, pledgees, assignees or successors-in-interest may offer and sell or otherwise dispose of the Shares described in this registration statement from time to time through public or private transactions at prevailing market prices, at prices related to prevailing market prices or at privately negotiated prices. The Selling Stockholder will bear all commissions and discounts, if any, attributable to the sales of the Shares. We will bear all other costs, expenses, and fees in connection with the registration of the Shares. See " Plan of Distribution " beginning on page 28 for more information about how the Selling Stockholder may sell or dispose of the Shares.
Our common stock is traded on the Nasdaq Capital Market
under the symbol "IPW." On January 9, 2026, the closing price of our common stock on the Nasdaq Capital Market was $6.97 per share.
Investing in our securities involves a high
degree of risk. You should read this prospectus as well as the information incorporated herein by reference carefully before you make your investment decision. See " Risk Factors " beginning on page 8 of this prospectus.
Neither the Securities and Exchange Commission
nor any state securities commission has approved or disapproved of these securities or determined if this prospectus is truthful or complete.
Any representation to the contrary is a criminal offense.
The date of this prospectus is ,
About this Prospectus
Cautionary Statement Concerning Forward Looking Statements
Plan of Distribution
Where You Can Find More Information
Incorporation by Reference
This Amendment No. 1 (the "Amendment")
is being filed solely for the purpose of updating certain exhibits to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-292682). As a result, this Amendment consists only of the cover page, this explanatory note, Item 16(a) of Part II to the Registration Statement, the signature page to the Registration Statement and the filed exhibits. The remainder of the Registration Statement is unchanged and has therefore been omitted.
INFORMATION NOT REQUIRED IN PROSPECTUS
Exhibits 16 changes
7 unchanged paragraphs
Opinion of Dorsey & Whitney LLP
of Dorsey & Whitney LLP (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 5.1 to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 filed on January 12, 2026).
4 unchanged paragraphs
Consent of UHY, LLP, independent registered public accounting firm
of UHY, LLP, independent registered public accounting firm (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 23.1 to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 filed on January 12, 2026).
of HTL International, LLC, independent registered public accounting firm (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 23.2 to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 filed on January 12, 2026).
Whitney LLP (included in Exhibit 5.1 )
(incorporated by reference to Exhibit 5.1 to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 filed on January 12, 2026).
Fee Table (incorporated by reference to Exhibit 107 to the Registration Statement on Form S-1 filed on January 12, 2026).
Inline XBRL Instance Document
Consent of HTL International, LLC, independent registered public accounting firm 23.3 * Consent of Dorsey & Whitney LLP (included in Exhibit 5.1 ) 107* Filing Fee Table 101.INS Inline XBRL Instance Document – the instance document does not appear in the Interactive Data File because XBRL tags are embedded within the Inline XBRL document.
5 unchanged paragraphs
Pursuant to the requirements
of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, the registrant has duly caused this amendment no. 1 to the registration statement on Form S-1 to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized, in the City of Rancho Cucamonga of the State of California, on January 16, 2026.
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President
Pursuant to the requirements
of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, this amendment no. 1 to the registration statement has been signed by the following persons, in the capacities, and on the dates indicated.
Chief Executive Officer, Interim Chief Financial Officer, and Chairman of the Board of Directors (Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer) * Director January 16, 2026 Yi Yang * Director January 16, 2026 Bennet Tchaikovsky * Director January 16, 2026 Hanxi Li * Director January 16, 2026 Yue Guo *By: /s/ Chenlong Tan Chenlong Tan Attorney-in-fact II- 2
Only in the earlier filing: About this Prospectus, Cautionary Statement Concerning Forward Looking Statements, Prospectus summary, Risk factors, Use of proceeds, Selling Stockholder, Plan of distribution, Legal Matters, Experts, Where You Can Find More Information, Other Expenses of Issuance, Indemnification of Directors and Officers, Recent Sales of Unregistered Securities, Undertakings
Compared by code from the two drafts’ text: offering terms first, then sections and risk factors added or removed, numbers that moved, and rewording. No model wrote this list. Not investment advice.
Similar companies
Companies of similar size in SIC 5200 and related industry codes: the same peer list as the financial tables.
- GrowGeneration GRWG public float $52M, Jun 30, 2025
- Tractor Supply TSCO public float $22.0B, Jun 28, 2025
- Fastenal FAST public float $48.1B, Jun 30, 2025
- Sherwin Williams SHW public float $85.5B, Jun 30, 2025
- Bally BLYQ